Spiral the 18 year old prodigy

Spiral the 18 year old prodigy

Sep 6, 2020. | By: Epos / Stump

In our very first SG podcast, we welcome CS6Spiral to talk about his experiences, his team, and his current outlook on the ESEA Open. We also have him step through a clip from the latest match and explain his thought process to take on a 1 v 4 + bomb plant on Inferno. Here is a quick look at some of the topics, so check out the cast for more!

Do you have an idol or team you look up to?

My favorite pro of all time is probably Braxton “Swag” Pierce. He’s really, really good mechanically. He’s a really smart player, and I like to bait so he kind of suits my style: bait teammates, get frags, win rounds - win games. Swag oozes that confidence and when you know somebody good hops into a server, you know they’re gonna do good… Some people in the community know me, but I want to get to the point where people know me as a good player and they need to watch out for what I’m gonna do, like Swag. Whenever he’s in the server, you just know he’s gonna do something good to win the round.

Do you feel that your play style leaves a sense of unpredictability?

I always try to do the right thing in the scenario. For the most part, I like going for gunfights and trades. I feel that I excel at every single role, at least at this level… I’m very strong with each role and each gun that I am always confident with what I’m gonna do. I feel like I’m always going to make the right play, and I trust that my teammates are going to do the right things so I can do what I want to do.

What are your short-term goals?

If I get to 15 subs on twitch, I can get the tier 1 emote. Right now, we just have the Bullet Bill emote, so another one would spice it up. Other than that, within the season, I want to make playoffs and get to Main with the boys because I know we’re definitely capable of that. Hopefully we can all improve not only as a team, but individually, so we can cut down on mistakes.

With this team, where do you see yourselves 5 years from now?

Winning the major every single time of-fucking-course. If we stay together for five years, I expect us to be in pro league by then. There’s no doubt we can go pro in probably two-three years depending on how fast we can get out of certain leagues.

See more of Spiral!

- https://twitter.com/CompSpiral

- https://www.youtube.com/user/gamerpro937

- https://www.twitch.tv/cs6spiral

Watch the full interview here:

- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m8lAWAtzmu8&t=10s

Subscribe

Subscribe to this blog via RSS.

Categories

Blog 4

Streaming 1

Gaming 1

Recent Posts

Popular Tags

Blog (4) Streaming (1) Gaming (1)

About

Contrary to our name, the Sleeping Giants never sleep. Bring our game to the next level is our mission, and even in the haze of sleeplessness we destroy competitors who stand in our way. Game on!

Our Bunker

Join our community on Discord,
https://sgesports.club/discord
We hang out, play games, run events,
compete for prizes, and other fun stuff. :)